Call us: 1-877-465-4194

Here are the reviews our customers wrote during 2016

At Morpho Vans we still get most feedback from our customers over the phone and by email.  We also get tons of great feedback and opinions in the service evaluations we email at the end of every itinerary.

You will also find other reviews in TripAdvisor and Google.

Here we display all the reviews we received in writing during 2016.

Find Private Transfers

Need assistance?

Contact us if you have questions
or need more information

 

Or click here to call us:

We had an excellent experience with Morpho vans.

Priya Narayanan
Private Transfers
December 28, 2016

we were very happy with your services.

Greta D.
Private Transfers
December 12, 2016

Vehicles were great except for a broken seatbelt in the second van. But the drivers were very good so it wasn’t a problem!

Hanna B.
Van-switch Transfer San Jose City to Santa Teresa
December 5, 2016

Lilliana was excellent!

Elise A.
Private Transfer San Jose Airport to Arenal
December 1, 2016

Our driver was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip because of him.

Manton J.
Private Transfer San Jose to Monteverde
November 22, 2016

Will recommend , Excellent! On time and Courteous!

Will recommend
Private Transfer San Jose City to Tamarindo
November 10, 2016

Third year in a roll that I used your service. Very satisfied

Scott Litvan
Private Transfer Liberia Airport to Papagayo
October 10, 2016

Everything was great! Thank you so much

Patty Pineiro
Private Transfer San Jose Airport to Arenal
September 14, 2016

Our experience with MorphoVans while on our trip in Costa Rica was above excellent. Since contacting them before the trip to get a quote, Mario was very responsive to multiple emails and requests. We had set up 4 different trips which could become cumbersome but all my requests were granted for a great price. While on our trips, all drivers were extremely punctual, courteous, safe drivers, and the vans were very clean. During our trip, we had some additional requests to change some times of our trips. Every time I called the phone number provided, Mario immediately answered in a very friendly way and did his best to accommodate the requests. Please note that we were changing times the day of the pickup so it is completely understood that they couldn’t be accommodated fully as drivers come from other cities but he went above and beyond to make it happen. In both cases where we made additional requests, he was able to get us close to what we wanted to meet our needs. Communication while we were on our trip was wonderful. Since we were in a foreign country our cell service was spotty. When Mario would tell us he would call us back, he made every effort to contact us again whether it was via phone (we had multiple phone numbers he was trying), text, or email. I will definitely use this service again when I go back and would recommend to anyone going to Costa Rica that would like an overall wonderful transportation experience.

Stephen Schneider
Private Transfer to Manuel Antonio
September 8, 2016

Excellent! I posted a review in tripadvisor too.

Excellent!
September 1, 2016

Had Henry as our driver earlier in the week and we were fortunate enough to have him as a return driver for or transportation to the airport. He is an excellent driver and made our trip much more memorable. A+ service

Daniel Davila
August 29, 2016

Great experience with Morpho Vans reliable friendly drivers seat belts in all vans would definitely use again and recommend to everyone

Jane Licence
August 26, 2016

Timely and extremely warm, friendly and accommodating. Very helpful.

Julia B.
August 25, 2016

Henry was awesome. He stayed with us during our tour and took some amazing photos of me and my fiance. He was very friendly and informative. He also took us to a very good restaurant for lunch. Henry made our experience so much better. Top notch service!

Amanda M.
August 22, 2016

Thank you SO much – you made our holiday so easy and enjoyable. We had the loveliest drivers, Alexandra from/to San Jose, Alahandra (spelled that wrong I am sure), Joanni, Marvin and someone whose name I have forgotten. All were great. Poor Alahandra had a long wait for us as the boat didn’t pick us up on time. The communication and organisation was great too – I cannot fault the service and will definitely recommend you via TripAdvisor. Thanks again.

Melanie Ashfield
August 17, 2016

Don’t know what to improve, everything was great and exceeded expectations. Here is the only feedback – when exiting the airport (right after customs for int’l flights) it seems very chaotic.. Lots of signs and people frantically trying to locate what they need… What would make morpho vans stand above the rest would simply be a well communicated pre planned area/landmark to meet. But service was incredible… Drivers were awesome.. Thank you for enhancing the Costa Rican experience. I will recommend and use again.

Andrew Z.
August 16, 2016

Your drivers (Arnold and Adolpho) give my family a wonderful view into the delightful culture of the people of Costa Rica. Delightful, kind people.

Ruthanne Suttles
August 15, 2016

Good punctual and reliable transportation

Manish Dixit
August 15, 2016

I was very nervous in planning the transportation in Costa Rica. When I talked to Karla on a Sunday, her responsiveness immediately gave me confidence. The service through the 9 days of hopping around Costa Rica exceeded my expectations. I was able to communicate with Mario through emails to arrange for pick ups despite the multiple changes in the itinerary. The coordination of travel for 10 people was very challenging, but Morpho vans made it seamless. Their suggestions for tours being based in Arenal and having the local experience was also very helpful in our planning our stay. I plan to contact Mario and Karla next time I visit Costa Rica.

Hon Lee
August 13, 2016

HI Mario! Both drivers arrived about 15 minutes early for each trip and both drivers were very friendly and helpful. Thanks so much!

Jennifer Jackson
August 8, 2016

Morpho Vans was fantastic! I will highly recommend y’all to anyone I know traveling in Costa Rica. I just wish we had the same driver throughout our trip. As I mentioned, our group loved Marcos, and we were hoping to have him through the rest of our trip.

Gloria Tsai
August 1, 2016

The drivers were very professional. We had different drivers for our arrival and departure, and both were very punctual and professional. Thanks Morpho Vans for starting and ending our trip with a positive experience!

Gary A.
July 31, 2016

Morpho Vans was worth every penny! Our party of 8 was so happy to have someone drive us between our various points of interest, especially the first leg from the airport to Playa Flamingo when we were all tired from the plane ride. Having a private driver had the benefit of local knowledge–points of interest were shared and recommendations for local restaurants and shopping were great. All of our drivers were great and Mario was prompt in his responses for email correspondence. We would definitely use them again!

Lita O. Monaghan
Private Transfers
July 30, 2016

Very friendly, knowledgeable, flexible in adjusting itineraries, good English skills

Brad Y.
Private Transfers
July 19, 2016

Always arrived early and very friendly drivers. Couldn’t ask for better service.

Chris D.
Private Transfers
July 14, 2016

Alexander was an excellent driver.

Jeanne R.
Private Transfers
July 13, 2016

Fantastic assistance, service, and pricing (beat all the competitors I could find). Plus, you were able to adjust one of the vans 2 hours earlier than originally scheduled at last-minute notice due to an error on my end.

Marc K.
Private Transfers
July 13, 2016

I have been using the services of Morpho Vans for two years and the service and punctuality have been excellent!

Alfredo R.
Private Transfers
July 7, 2016

Gonzalo was an amazing driver, we all enjoyed his service very much. He answered all our questions and helped us get to know Costa Rica better. Very great experience!

Iliana D.
Private Transfers
June 25, 2016

My friend and I messed up our times with our flights, so we called at midnight the night before to be picked up 2 hours earlier, and sure enough you all pulled through! The driver was on time, even though we changed the time less than 6 hours before pick up.
Great service! 100% recommend.

M. Borders
Private Transfers
June 23, 2016

Don’t change a thing! Excellent service all the way around! Enjoyed having Marcus as our driver on both arrival and departure from the GAIA. Will definitely use Morpho for any future trips to Costa Rica!

R. Keith H.
Private Transfers
June 23, 2016

This is a great and convenient service. Excellent pre-trip planning assistance and friendly helpful excellent driver.

Nancy M.
Private Transfers
June 17, 2016

Everything was great. Dealt with traffic out of San Jose but that’s nobody’s fault.
Great experience would recommend to all

Colby F.
Private Transfer San Jose City to Jaco
June 16, 2016

Both drivers were excellent and professional. I can’t remember their names but please give them a raise or bonus they deserve it !

Yvette R.
Private Transfers
June 13, 2016

Thank you so very much for the transportation throughout our travels in Costa Rica. All four drivers were exceptional and such safe drivers. Even in rain and clouds and on rough roads. Everyone was punctual and really helped us to enjoy our travel from destination to destination. We would use your company again and we will make recommendations for your business to anyone we know who will be traveling to your country. And I really loved how you sent vouchers, reminder e-mails and had such clean vans. Everything about Morpho Vans was excellent. Thanks to all four drivers once again!

Christine H.
Private Transfers
June 12, 2016

El mejor servicio. Primera vez que lo usamos y todo perfecto. Lo recomiendo!

Enrique A.
Transfers Privados
May 30, 2016

I already posted to Trip Advisor. Thanks!

Lissette Q.
Private Transfers
May 18, 2016

Thanks! Morpho Vans rocks!

Costa Rica Travel Authority
Private Transfers
May 10, 2016

Thank you for all your help, Mario! We had excellent service and have recommended your company to our friends!

Jennifer Braswell
Private Transfer Liberia Airport to Rincon de la Vieja
April 13, 2016

The entire experience was great! Will definitely use you guys again the next time we are in Costa Rica!

A. Moser
Private Transfer San Jose Airport to Manuel Antonio
April 11, 2016

Reliable and serious company.

Marci
Private Transfers
April 2, 2016

Mario has been on time and very nice, and was driving smoothly. perfect service!

Boris Espiand
Private Transfers
March 29, 2016

We had 5 transports during our stay and all of them were enjoyable. The drivers provided interesting information about the region of travel, each driver was attentive, courteous and took extra steps to ensure we enjoyed our vacation. Each driver was proud of their country and provided many interesting facts and pointed out special sights along the way to each destination
Always on time if not early so we could get to our next destination in a timely fashion–was waiting for us at the ferry with our names on a board so we could maneuver the crowds, get in the comfortable air conditioned van (much appreciated) and continue our journey
Driving from Arenal to San Jose was especially significant as the driver heard we didn’t see animals due to rain at Rio Celeste. He took us to a produce stand and called us to an area were there were sloths! What a wonderful extra step to provide us with a memorable experience
Will highly recommend Morpho

Beth W.
March 27, 2016

Our drivers Carlos and Liliana made our journey very enjoyable.

Jo-Anne V.
March 19, 2016

Great experience!

Monique Klapka
Private Transfers
March 18, 2016

Pablo was awesome!!!

Lindsey L.
March 14, 2016

Our driver was very kind. We even took her out and have dinner. Great ride.

Jerimel P.
March 7, 2016

Thank you for your great communication and your prompt drivers!

Patricia L.
Private Transfers
February 25, 2016

Mario, I would like to thank you for the wonderful service Morpho Vans provided my family during our 2 week trip to Costa Rica. The drivers were excellent and the customer service top notch. I was thoroughly impressed when my slightly panicked 8am call was promptly answered and concerns addressed. The cherry on the top was our driver on the final day, Jhonny Cordero. Such a warm, generous, amazing young man ! He transformed an otherwise uninteresting last day of our stay into one we will never forget. Kudos to you for hiring such good people. We will definitely return to CR and MorphoVans. Tranquilo, Pura Vida !

Thilakam R.
February 15, 2016

We were a group of 7. Once again I want to thank Mario with the information thru emails. Very helpful and professional. Daniel the driver was awesome as well. Was helpful with the local information where to go, what to do and what to avoid. We did a few stops and he was very patient and courtesy. We use them to go and back to the airport. It was great to have the same driver, it was like seeing an old friend. I will recommend this company hands down. Great price, great people and awesome customer service.

Jesus M.
Private Transfers
February 12, 2016

“Excellent service!
Our flight was delayed 3 hours…the driver waited patiently for us.
He was very polite and professional.
Would highly recommend this service!”

Patricia F.
Private Transfers
February 11, 2016

Special thanks to Pablo, Alejandro and Alvin. They all appeared professional on their uniform/Morphovan T-shirts,idd a great job, they were all on-time, made sure our comfort was met while we were in the vehicle. All were safe in their driving and they made all the efforts that we arrived safe in our destination. The vans that we used were clean, comfortable, well-maintained and safe. We will use Morpho Vans again when we come back to Costa Rica and we will recommend Morpho Vans to our family and friends whenever they visit Costa Rica.

Sharon and Melvin Acanto
Private Transfers
February 8, 2016

Robert Montero fue un excelente chofer muy puntual y servicial!

Alfredo Riollano
Transfers Privados
February 8, 2016

Each driver was very informative and spoke English well. They were all very safe drivers, very punctual, and had well maintained vehicles. All three drivers were easily identifiable as Morpho Vans employees and we felt very safe trusting them to transport us.

Rebecca Castoldi
Private Transfers
February 7, 2016

Best driver and land transport company I ever used.

Donna Smitg
Private Transfers
February 1, 2016

I had and always have a great experience with the service provided by Morpho Vans. and their wonderful,patient and informative drivers,I forgot the name of the gentleman that took us to the airport please say thank you and please say hello to Jesus I really enjoyed his company

Rita Anderson
Private Transfers
January 24, 2016

My driver was Giovanni, and he was very nice, punctual, and a pleasant driver. He taught me a lot about the area and brought me to my hotel right on time. Thank you Giovanni!

Timothy Dunn
Private Transfers
January 18, 2016

Great job and great driver. Thank you for your patience!

Nicole Sahin
Private Transfers
January 18, 2016

Thank you so much and especially going the extra mile to help me locate my groceries!

Z. Bryant
Private Transfers
January 15, 2016

There is nothing to suggest. Don Jesus is a great driver patient understanding and informative . We had a wonderful day could not ask for better service thank you Morpho Vans

Rita A.
Private Transfers
January 14, 2016

I was extremely impressed with both experiences I had with your company. Both showed up right on time. Alejandro was very nice and even took us to one of his favorite places for lunch. The food was amazing! He made conversation with us and was able to find our condo that we had no directions too! (Our bad) I will definitely recommend your services to any friends traveling in the future.

Alyssa B.
Private Transfers
January 13, 2016

Excelente atención. Muy atentos en cada detalle. Se ocuparon y preocuparon en el viaje de mi hija y sus amigas. me mantenían informado a la distancia ( preocupación de cada padre )sobre los arribos y salidas a cada momento. Las van son nuevas y confortables Y los choferes muy profesionales. El precio es razonable.

Rafael L.
Private Transfers
January 13, 2016

Excelente atención. Muy atentos en cada detalle. Se ocuparon y preocuparon en el viaje de mi hija y sus amigas. me mantenían informado a la distancia ( preocupación de cada padre )sobre los arribos y salidas a cada momento. Las van son nuevas y confortables Y los choferes muy profesionales. El precio es razonable.

Rafael L.
January 13, 2016

Booked Morpho for the transferfrom Arenal tol San josé airport. The driver picked us up some minutes before agreed in a nice and comfortable van with space enough for the whole group of 7 prs and all luggage. On the way he spotted a tucan and made a stop so we could check it out. We stopped for breakfast at a roadside restaurant, recommende by the driver, with really good and extremely cheap food. The driver drove safe and with care. Can really recommend Morpho vans!

Max Tholén
Private Transfers
January 12, 2016

“Our experience with Morpho Vans was exceptional. Mario – you provided a very competitive bid for your services and your communication was excellent.
All three shuttle services were top notch. I want to note that the special service provided to us by Paulo Rodrigues from Finca Luna Nueva (Fortuna area) to the JW Marriott. Paulo was a true ambassador for his country and it was apparent that he really enjoyed his job. He went out of his way to stop for us to take pictures, to view monkeys and coatimundis, and to see wind turbine farms. If he is one of your regular drivers, I can see why. If he is not, I would encourage you to give him as much work as possible.”

Mark Lundy
Private Transfers
January 11, 2016

Jesus was an excellent driver. Very safe and knowledgeable.

Robert Brown
Private Transfers
January 10, 2016

Very good time and driver excellent

Kevin Davies
Private Transfers
January 10, 2016

Nice and good service with e.g. Reminders of transport. Reliable.

Christina
Private Transfers
January 7, 2016

Great service and great car! Can definitely recommend Morpho Vans.

Espen Bekkebråten
Private Transfers
January 5, 2016

I was very impressed with your service especially your drivers and their punctuality. Thanks for making our first trip to Costa Rica a memorable one!

Alya Sherman
Private Transfers
January 3, 2016

Morpho Vans, you did a great job for us all around! We appreciated your prompt communications and the reminder emails made us feel confident that our travel plans were secure. Alexandra and Alonso are both a great asset to your company. We will certainly recommend you to anyone we know traveling to Costa Rica. Mucho Gracias!

Diane Jaquith
Private Transfers
January 1, 2016

“In conclusion, the best way to drive quietly in costa rica.
Very good drivers, good management, every thing was perfect.”

Emmanuel
Private Transfers
January 1, 2016

 

Reviews and comments from 2015 are here

End Google Tag Manager (noscript)